Cutting movies

82

To cancel the deletion

In Step 3 or 7, select [Exit].

To delete all the images in the 
folder

In Step 3, select [All In This Folder], then 
press z. Next, select [OK], then press z. 
To cancel the deletion, select [Cancel] with 
b, then press z.

Cutting movies

You can cut movies, or delete unnecessary 
portions of movies (page 42). This is the 
recommended mode to use when the 
“Memory Stick” capacity is insufficient, or 
when you attach movies to your e-mail 
messages.
Note that the original movie is deleted after 
you cut it.

The file numbers assigned when 
movies are cut

The cut movies are assigned new numbers 
and recorded as the newest files in the 
recording folder. The original movie is 
deleted and its file number is skipped.

<Example> Cutting the movie numbered 
101_0002

1

2

101_0002

101_0003

3

101_0001

1

2

3

A

B

101_0002

101_0004

1

2

3

B

A

101_0005

1

3

2

101_0006

101_0004

101_0007

A

B

1

3

2

101_0006

1. Cutting scene A. 

3. Deleting scenes A and B if they are 

unnecessary.

2. Cutting scene B.

4. Only the desired scenes remain.

Divide point

Divide 
point

Delete

Delete