Touch the Play (
) HD (
), SD (
) or Photo (
• Videos or photos appear as thumbnails.
Touch the Menu (
) tab “Delete.”
Touch a desired submenu item.
• If you selected All Files, the All Files message appears. Go to
• If you selected Select Files, video or photo thumbnails appear.
See Select Files in Submenu Items below.
The message that corresponds to the option you chose appears.
• The selected images are deleted.
• Deleted images cannot be recovered.
• Do not eject a memory card or power off while deleting videos recorded on the memory card.
Doing so may damage the storage media or data.
You can erase your recordings one by one, or all at once.
Touch the Play (
) tab on the LCD screen to select the playback mode. page 49
• To protect important images from accidental erasure, activate the image protection function in
advance. page 112
• You can not delete protected ﬁles. Cancel the protect function ﬁrst.
• If the write protection tab on the memory card is set to lock, you cannot delete ﬁles. Set the write
protect tab to unlock ﬁrst. page 36
• You can also format the storage media to delete all images at once.
• You can also operate this function in the full and single image display mode.
• The delete function does not work if the battery charge is insufﬁcient. We recommend you use AC
power to ensure a continuous power supply during the deletion. page 25
• “Select Files”: Deletes individual images. Touch images you
want to delete. The ( ) indicator is displayed on the selected
images. Touching the thumbnail image toggles the image
between being selected ( ) or not selected. When done,
touch the OK (
) tab, and then touch “Yes.”
• “All Files”: Deletes all images.
1 / 3
1 / 1
2 / 2