Panasonic HDC-Z10000P Operating Instruction

Protecting scenes still pictures

87

VQT3U98

≥ Scenes/still pictures that cannot be played back (the thumbnails are displayed as 

cannot be deleted.

≥ In case of [ALL SCENES], the deletion may take time if there are many scenes or still 

pictures.

≥ If you delete scenes recorded on other products or still pictures conforming to DCF 

standard with this unit, all the data related to the scenes/still pictures may be deleted.

≥ When still pictures recorded on an SD card by other products are deleted, a still picture 

(other than JPEG) that cannot be played back on this unit, may be erased.

≥ The scene or still picture that is being played back or displayed can be deleted by pressing 

the 

 button on the wireless remote control while playing back or displaying the 

thumbnail (one scene). Screen to select [ALL SCENES], [MULTI], or [SINGLE] is displayed 
when the 

 button on the wireless remote control is pressed while displaying the 

thumbnail (20 scenes or 9 scenes). The scene or the still picture can be deleted by 
selecting the item and performing steps 2 to 3.

Protecting scenes/still pictures

Scenes/still pictures can be protected so that they are not deleted by mistake.
(Even if you protect some scenes/still pictures, formatting the media will delete them.)
≥ Change the mode to 

.

1

Select the menu.

2

Touch the scene/still picture to be protected.

≥ When touched, the scene/still picture is selected and the 

 indication appears on the 

thumbnail. Touch the scene/still picture again to cancel the operation.

≥ Touch [Return] to complete the settings.

: [VIDEO SETUP] or [PICT. SETUP] 

# [SCENE PROTECT] # [YES]

MENU

HDC-Z10000P-VQT3U98_mst.book  87 ページ  2011年10月17日 月曜日 午後2時24分