c Delete, d Protect

101

Playback Options: The Playback Menu

S

h

ooti

n

g

, Pl
ay
back

 an
d

 S

e

tup M

e

n

u

s

c Delete

Delete selected pictures or all pictures.

B

Notes on Deletion

• Once deleted, pictures cannot be recovered. Transfer important images to a computer before 

deletion.

• Pictures marked with the s icon are protected and cannot be deleted.

d Protect

Protect selected pictures from accidental deletion. See “Selecting Multiple 
Pictures” (

A 99) for more information on using this function. Note, however, that 

formatting the camera’s internal memory or the memory card will permanently 
erase protected files (

A 116).

Protected pictures are recognized by the s icon during playback (

A 7, 46).

Erase selected images

Delete selected pictures (

A 99).

Erase all images

Delete all pictures.