Remove Red Eyes

80
HP Photosmart R507/R607 User’s Manual
NOTE 
You can recover only the most recent delete operation, 
including entire panoramic sequences. Once you proceed 
to another operation, for example, powering off the 
camera or taking another picture, the delete operation 
you performed is permanent, and the image is no longer 
recoverable.
Also, you cannot 
Undelete
 a 
Delete All Images 
operation.
Use the 
 
buttons to highlight an option, and then press 
the 
Menu/OK
 button to select it.
Remove Red Eyes
NOTE 
This menu option is only available for still images that 
were taken with a flash.
In the 
Playback
 
Menu
 (page 75), when you select 
Remove Red 
Eyes
, the camera immediately begins processing the still image 
to remove red eyes from the subjects in the image. The red-eye 
removal process takes a few seconds. After processing is 
complete, the corrected image displays, along with the 
Remove 
Red Eyes
 sub-menu, which lists three options:
Save Changes
—Saves the red eye changes and returns to 
the 
Playback
 
Menu
.
View Changes
—Displays a view of the image which has 
green boxes around the portions that were corrected for red 
eyes. You can zoom in and pan around the image in this 
view. To return to the 
Remove Red Eyes
 
Menu
, press the 
Menu/OK
 button.
Cancel
—Returns to the 
Playback
 
Menu
 without saving the 
red eye changes.