Fujitsu LifeBook NH570 BIOS Guide

EXIT MENU LEAVING THE SETUP UTILITY

28
L i f e B o o k   N   S e r i e s   B I O S
EXIT MENU – LEAVING THE SETUP UTILITY
The Exit Menu is used to leave the setup utility. Follow 
the instructions for Navigating Through the Setup 
Utility to make any changes. (See Navigating Through 
The Setup Utility on page 2 for more information.)
The following table shows the names of the menu fields 
for the Exit menu, the default settings and a description 
of the field's function and any special information 
needed to help understand the field's use.
Figure 20.  Exit Menu
Table 20: Fields, Options and Defaults for the Exit Menu
Menu Field
Description
Exit Saving 
Changes
Exit Saving Changes and Exit will store all the entries on every menu of the setup utility to the BIOS memory, then exit 
the utility. A confirmation message
 Save Configuration changes and exit now? [Yes][No] is displayed.
Exit Discarding 
Changes
Selecting Exit Discarding Changes and Exit will exit the setup utility with out writing to the BIOS memory. When the 
BIOS recognizes this selection it will load the operating system and begin operation.
Load Setup 
Defaults
Selecting Load Setup Defaults will load the factory preset default values for all menu fields, then display the message
 
Load default configuration now? [Yes] [No]. When confirmed the setup utility will return to the Exit 
Menu. To return to another menu follow the directions in the Navigating Through the Setup Utility Section. 
Discard 
Changes
Selecting Discard Changes will load the previous values in BIOS memory for all menu fields. The message
 Load 
previous configuration now? [Yes] [No] will be displayed. When confirmed the setup utility will return to 
the Exit menu. To return to another menu, follow the directions in the Navigating Through the Setup Utility Section. 
Save Changes
Selecting Save Changes will cause the new settings in all menus to be written to the BIOS memory. The message
 Save 
configuration changes now? [Yes] [No] will be displayed. When confirmed, the setup utility will return to 
the Exit menu. To return to another menu, follow the directions in the Navigating Through the Setup Utility section. 
Save Changes 
and Power Off
Selecting Save Changes and Power Off will cause the new settings in all menus to be written to the BIOS memory. The 
message
 Save configuration changes and power off now? [Yes] [No] will be displayed. When con-
firmed, the system will shut down. If No is selected, the system will return to the Exit menu. To return to another menu, 
follow the directions in the Navigating Through the Setup Utility section. 
F1
 Help
ESC
 Exit
Select Item
Select Menu
-/Space 
Change Values
 
Enter
 
Select   Sub-Menu
F9
 Setup 
Defaults
F10
  Save and Exit
Item Specific Help
Exit System Setup and
save your changes to
CMOS.
Exit Saving Changes
Exit Discarding Changes
Load Setup Defaults
Discard Changes 
Save Changes
Save Changes and Power Off
Info    System    Advanced     Security     Boot     
 Exit
Phoenix SecureCore(tm) Setup Utility