Private Charge Print

11 Job Status
350
J
ob S
t
a
t
us
11
Print and Delete
Starts printing the job. After printing, the job is deleted.
Print and Save
Starts printing the job. After printing, the job remains undeleted.
Cancel
Cancels printing the job.
Private Charge Print
This feature allows you to temporarily store print data in the machine for each 
authentication user ID, and request on the machine's control panel to print the data. As 
the feature enables you to select and print only necessary jobs, you can avoid printing 
unnecessary jobs. Furthermore, the machine displays only the jobs of authenticated 
users and their associated sub users to securely protect the privacy of the users.The 
Private Print feature is suitable for authenticating and managing specific users 
managed by the system administrator.
If received print jobs are set to be saved with Private Charge Print, the jobs are saved 
for each authentication user ID.
Note
• An application (sold separately) is required to use the feature that associates sub users with 
the user ID of a login user. For more information, contact our Customer Support Center.
• [Private Charge Print] is displayed when [Receive Control] in [Charge/Private Print Settings] 
is set to either of the following:
• Select [According to Print Auditron] in [Receive Control], and then select [Save as Private 
Charge Print Job] in [Job Login Success].
• Select [Save as Private Charge Print Job] in [Receive Control].
• When the Private Charge Print feature is selected, you cannot specify normal print, Secure 
Print, Sample Set, Delayed Print on the print driver.
The Private Charge Print feature restricts the use of the machine through either user ID authentication 
or card authentication (only the IC Card Reader (optional) is available), or the combination of both. 
For information on the types of authentication, refer to "13 Authentication and Accounting Features" 
> "Authentication" > "Types of Authentication" in the Administrator Guide.
To delete a print job instructed with an invalid user ID, display the list of print jobs after logging in 
as a system administrator, and then select the job to be deleted. For more information, refer to "3 
Maintenance" > "Deleting a Private Charge Print Job with an Invalid User ID" in the Administrator 
Guide. For information on how to set a User ID, refer to "5 Tools" > "Authentication/Security 
Settings" > "Authentication" > "Charge/Private Print Settings" in the Administrator Guide.
The following describes how to print or delete a job stored with the Private Charge Print 
feature.
1
Press the <Log In/Out> button on the control panel, or select the login information field 
on the touch screen.
2
Enter the user ID, and select [Enter]. 
Note
• When the passcode is set, enter the user 
ID and select [Next]. Then, enter the 
passcode and select [Enter].
• While the user is authenticated, the <Log 
In/Out> button lights up on the control 
panel.
• To log out of the machine, press the <Log 
In/Out> button on the control panel.
3
Select [Private Charge Print].