Delayed Print

11 Job Status
346
J
ob S
t
a
t
us
11
When [Print] is Selected
1
Select [Yes]. 
Note
• The screen as shown on the right does 
not appear if [Print Job Confirmation 
Screen] is set to [Disabled] in the System 
Administration mode. If [Disabled] is 
selected, the machine automatically 
deletes the job after printing without 
displaying the confirmation screen. For 
more information, refer to "5 Tools" > 
"Stored File Settings" > "Print Job 
Confirmation Screen" in the Administrator Guide.
Yes
Starts printing the job. After printing, the job is deleted.
Note
• After a sample set is output, the remaining sets will automatically be output if the machine is 
not instructed for the period specified in [Auto Job Release]. To prevent the remaining sets 
from being output automatically, set [Auto Job Release] to [Off]. For information on how to 
set [Auto Job Release], refer to "5 Tools" > "Common Service Settings" > "Machine Clock/
Timers" > "Auto Job Release" in the Administrator Guide.
No
Cancels printing the job.
Delayed Print
This feature allows you to temporarily store print data on the machine to print it at 
specified time.
Up to 100 jobs can be stored (queued) simultaneously for the Delayed Print feature. If 
the power is switched off when jobs are in queue (before the specified print time), the 
jobs whose print time has elapsed will automatically be printed immediately after the 
power is switched on again.
The following describes how to print or delete jobs stored with the Delayed Print 
feature.
For information on how to operate a Delayed Print job, refer to the print driver's help.
Note
• When [Save as Private Charge Print Job] or [Save as Charge Print Job] is selected in 
[Receive Control] under [Charge/Private Print Settings], jobs will not be saved in [Delayed 
Print] under [Secure Print Jobs & More] even if you select [Delayed Print] on the print driver. 
For more information, refer to "5 Tools" > "Authentication/Security Settings" > 
"Authentication" > "Charge/Private Print Settings" in the Administrator Guide.
1
Select [Delayed Print].
2
Select the job to be printed or deleted. 
Note
• Select [Refresh] to display the updated 
information.
• Select [ ] to return to the previous 
screen or [ ] to move to the next screen.
• [Print Time] shows the time to start 
printing.
3
Select any option.
Delete
Deletes the Delayed Print job.