displayed request code and your proof of purchase information to obtain a code to unlock the
projector.)
• If the password is incorrect 30 times in a row, the projector remains locked. You must send the
projector to Epson for service.
Parent topic:
Password Security Types
Saving a User's Logo Image to Display
You can transfer an image to the projector and then display it whenever the projector turns on. You can
also display the image when the projector is not receiving an input signal or when you temporarily stop
projection (using the A/V Mute feature). This transferred image is called the User's Logo screen.
The image you select as the User's Logo can be a photo, graphic, or company logo, which is useful in
identifying the projector's owner to help deter theft. You can prevent changes to the User's Logo by
setting up password protection for it.
1.
Display the image you want to project as the User's Logo.
2.
Press the Menu button, select the Extended menu, and press Enter.
3.
Select the User's Logo setting and press Enter.
You see a prompt asking if you want to use the displayed image as a user's logo.
4.
Select Yes and press Enter.
You see a selection box overlaying your image.
5.
Use the arrow buttons on the remote control to surround the image area you want to use as the
User's Logo and press Enter.
You see a prompt asking if you want to select this image area.
69