Editing Digest Movies

88

Before Use

Basic Guide

Advanced Guide

Playback Mode

Camera Basics

Auto Mode / Hybrid Auto 
Mode

Other Shooting Modes

P Mode

Wi-Fi Functions

Setting Menu

Accessories

Appendix

Index

Review the edited movie.

 

Press the [

][

] buttons to choose [ ], 

and then press the [

] button. The edited 

movie is now played.

 

To edit the movie again, repeat step 2.

 

To cancel editing, press the [

][

buttons to choose [

]. Press the [

button, press the [ ][ ] buttons to choose 
[OK], and then press the [

] button 

again.

Save the edited movie.

 

Press the [

][

] buttons to choose [

], 

and then press the [

] button.

 

Press the [

][

][ ][ ] buttons to choose 

[New File], and then press the [

] button.

 

The movie is now saved as a new ile.

 

To overwrite the original movie with the cut one, choose 
[Overwrite] in step 4. In this case, the original movie will be 
erased.

 

If the memory card lacks suficient space, only [Overwrite] will be 
available.

 

Movies may not be saved if the battery pack runs out while saving 
is in progress.

 

When editing movies, you should use a fully charged battery pack 
or an AC adapter kit (sold separately, = 126).

Editing Digest Movies

 

Still Images

 

 Movies

Individual chapters (clips) (= 32) recorded in [

] mode can be 

erased, as needed. Be careful when erasing clips, because they cannot 
be recovered.

Select the clip to erase.

 

Follow steps 1 – 2 in “Viewing Short 
Movies Created When Shooting Still 
Images (Digest Movies)” (= 71) to 
play a movie created in [

] mode, and 

then press the [

] button to access the 

movie control panel.

 

Press the [ ][ ] buttons to choose [

] or 

[

], and then press the [

] button.

Choose [ ].

 

Press the [ ][ ] buttons to choose [ ], 
and then press the [

] button.

 

The selected clip is played back 
repeatedly.

Conirm erasure.

 

Press the [ ][ ] buttons to choose [OK], 
and then press the [

] button.

 

The clip is erased, and the short movie is 
overwritten.

 

[ ] is not displayed if you select a clip when the camera is 
connected to a printer.