Returning the Wi Fi Settings to Default, Changing the Camera Nickname

117

Before Use

Basic Guide

Advanced Guide

Wi-Fi Functions

Camera Basics

Auto Mode / Hybrid Auto 
Mode

Other Shooting Modes

P Mode

Playback Mode

Setting Menu

Accessories

Appendix

Index

Returning the Wi-Fi Settings to Default

Return the Wi-Fi settings to default if you transfer ownership of the 
camera to another person, or dispose of it.
Resetting the Wi-Fi settings will also clear all Web service settings. Be 
sure that you want to reset all Wi-Fi settings before using this option.

Choose [Wi-Fi Settings].

 

Press the [

] button and choose 

[Wi-Fi Settings] on the [

] tab (= 27).

Choose [Reset Settings].

 

Press the [

][

] buttons to choose 

[Reset Settings], and then press the [

button.

Restore the default settings.

 

Press the [ ][ ] buttons to choose [OK], 
and then press the [

] button.

 

The Wi-Fi settings are now reset.

 

To reset other settings (aside from Wi-Fi) to defaults, choose 
[Reset All] on the [

] tab (= 124).

Changing the Camera Nickname

You can change the camera nickname displayed on the connected device.

Choose [Wi-Fi Settings].

 

Press the [

] button and choose 

[Wi-Fi Settings] on the [

] tab (= 27).

Choose [Change Device Nickname].

 

Press the [

][

] buttons to choose 

[Change Device Nickname], and then 
press the [

] button.

Change the device nickname.

 

Press the [

] button. Use the keyboard 

displayed to enter a new nickname 
(= 28).

 

A message is displayed if the nickname you enter begins with 
a symbol or space. Press the [

] button and enter a different 

nickname.

 

You can change the nickname when using the Wi-Fi function for 
the irst time by selecting the input ield on the displayed [Device 
Nickname] screen, pressing the [

] button, and using the 

keyboard displayed.