Editing or Erasing Wi Fi Settings

116

Before Use

Basic Guide

Advanced Guide

Wi-Fi Functions

Camera Basics

Auto Mode / Hybrid Auto 
Mode

Other Shooting Modes

P Mode

Playback Mode

Setting Menu

Accessories

Appendix

Index

Conigurable Items

Connection

Web 

Services

[Change Device Nickname] 
(= 116)

O

O

O

O

[View Settings] (= 93)

O

[Erase Connection Info] (= 116)

O

O

O

O

O

 : Conigurable – : Not conigurable

Changing a Device Nickname

You can change the device nickname (display name) that is displayed on 
the camera.

 

Following step 4 in “Editing Connection 
Information” (= 116), choose [Change 
Device Nickname] and press the [

button.

 

Select the input ield and press the [ ] 
button. Use the keyboard displayed to 
enter a new nickname (= 28).

Erasing Connection Information

Erase connection information (information about devices that you have 
connected to) as follows.

 

Following step 4 in “Editing Connection 
Information” (= 116), choose [Erase 
Connection Info] and press the [

button.

 

After [Erase?] is displayed, press the 
[ ][ ] buttons to choose [OK], and then 
press the [

] button.

 

The connection information will be 
erased.

Editing or Erasing Wi-Fi Settings

Edit or erase Wi-Fi settings as follows.

Editing Connection Information

Access the Wi-Fi menu and choose 
a device to edit.

 

Press the [

] button to turn the camera 

on.

 

Press the [

] button.

 

Press the [ ][ ] buttons to access 
the device selection screen, press the 
[

][

][ ][ ] buttons to choose the icon 

of a device to edit, and then press the 
[

] button.

Choose [Edit a Device].

 

Press the [

][

] buttons to choose [Edit 

a Device], and then press the [

] button.

Choose the device to edit.

 

Press the [

][

] buttons to choose the 

device to edit, and then press the [

button.

Choose the item to edit.

 

Press the [

][

] buttons to choose 

the item to edit, and then press the [

button.

 

The items you can change depend on the 
device or service.