Save draft messages

20
User Guide
Save draft messages
To save a draft of a message, click the trackwheel. 
Click Save Draft.
Add multiple contacts to a message 
To add multiple contacts to a message, in a blank To 
or CC field, type an email address, PIN number, or a 
contact name.
To add a blind carbon copy (BCC) recipient, click the 
trackwheel. Click Add Bcc.
To attach a contact to a message, click the trackwheel. 
Click Attach Address.
Set the importance level
1. When composing a message, click the trackwheel.
2. Click Options. 
3. Set the Importance field to High or Low. 
4. Click the trackwheel. 
5. Click Save.
Resend sent messages
To change the text in a sent message and resend it, in 
the open message, click the trackwheel. Click Edit. 
Change the text. Send the message. 
To change the recipient of a sent message and resend 
it, in the open message, click the trackwheel. Click 
Edit. Click a contact. Click Change Address. Click a 
new contact. Send the message.
To resend your message to the same contact, in the 
open message, click the trackwheel. Click Resend. 
Resend pending messages
Messages that appear in the messages list with a clock 
icon are pending and should be resent automatically. 
To manually resend the message, in the open 
message, click the trackwheel. Click Resend. If your 
message cannot be sent after a period of time, you 
receive a message indicating that the message was 
not sent successfully.
Manage messages 
Open a message. Click the trackwheel. Click one of the 
following menu items:
• Save
• Reply
• Forward
• Forward As
• Reply To All
• Delete
Notes:
To remove the original message from a reply, click the 
trackwheel. Click Delete Original Text.
If your BlackBerry® device is integrated with more 
than one email account, you might be able to manage 
messages from the message list for a specific email 
account.
File messages
To file a message, click the message. Click File. Click a 
folder. Click File.
Notes:
To expand a folder, click a folder with a plus sign (+) 
beside it. Click Expand.
To collapse a folder, click a folder with a minus sign (-) 
beside it. Click Collapse.