System setup Advanced menu

Operation
51
System setup: Advanced menu
FUNCTION
(default setting / 
value)
DESCRIPTION
Quick 
Cooling
(Off)
Enables or disables the Quick Cooling function. Selecting On enables the 
function and projector cooling time will be shortened from a normal 90-
second duration to approximately 30 seconds.
High Altitude 
Mode
(Off)
A mode for operation in areas like high altitude or high temperature. 
See 
"Operating in a high altitude environment" on page 40
 for details.
Lamp 
Settings
Lamp Mode 
(Normal)
Toggles the projector lamp between Normal and Economic modes. Using 
Economic mode reduces system noise and power consumption by 20%. If 
the Economic mode is selected, the light output will be reduced and result 
in darker projected images.
Setting the projector in Economic mode also extends the lamp timer 
automatic shutdown feature. See 
"Calculation of lamp hour" on page 56
 
for details on how the total lamp hour is calculated.
Reset Lamp Timer
Once the lamp is renewed, select Reset to return the lamp timer to '0'.
Security 
Settings
Password 
(Off)
Limits use of the projector to only those who know the correct password. 
When the function is activated for the first time, you have to set a 
password for it. See 
"Utilizing the password function" on page 32
 for 
details. Once the password is set and this function is selected, the projector 
is password-protected. Users who do not know the correct password can 
not use the projector.
The password can be entered by using either the buttons on the projector 
or the remote control.
You will be inconvenienced if you activate the password functionality 
and subsequently forget the password.
Print out this manual (if necessary) and write the password you used 
in this manual, and keep the manual in a safe place for later recall.
The password will display as asterisks on-screen when being input.
Change Password
You will be asked to enter the current password before changing to a new 
one. See 
"Utilizing the password function" on page 32
 for details.
Reset All 
Settings
Returns all settings to the factory preset values.
The following settings will still remain: Keystone, Position, Phase, 
Projector Position, High Altitude Mode, Lamp Settings, and Security 
Settings.