Exit menu

ASUS V-series P5G41E
4-31
Exit system setup
after saving the
changes.
F10 key can be used
for this operation.
      Select Screen
      Select Item
Enter Go to Sub-screen
F1    General Help
F10   Save and Exit
ESC   Exit
Exit.&.Discard.Changes
Select this option only if you do not want to save the changes that you  made to 
the Setup program. If you made changes to fields other than System Date, System 
Time, and Password, the BIOS asks for a confirmation before exiting.
Discard.Changes
This option allows you to discard the selections you made and restore the 
previously saved values. After selecting this option, a confirmation appears. Select 
OK to discard any changes and load the previously saved values.
Load Setup Defaults
This option allows you to load the default values for each of the parameters on the 
Setup menus. When you select this option or if you press <F5>, a confirmation 
window appears. Select OK to load default values. Select Exit.&.Save.Changes 
or make other changes before saving the values to the non-volatile RAM.
Exit.&.Save.Changes
Once you are finished making your selections, choose this option from the Exit 
menu to ensure the values you selected are saved to the CMOS RAM. An onboard 
backup battery sustains the CMOS RAM so it stays on even when the PC is turned 
off. When you select this option, a confirmation window appears. Select OK to save 
changes and exit.
4.8 
Exit menu
Pressing <Esc> does not immediately exit this menu. Select one of the options 
from this menu or <F10> from the legend bar to exit.
The Exit menu items allow you to load the optimal or failsafe default values for the 
BIOS items, and save or discard your changes to the BIOS items.
Exit Options
Exit & Save Changes
Exit & Discard Changes
Discard Changes
Load Setup Defaults
 If you attempt to exit the Setup program without saving your changes, the 
program prompts you with a message asking if you want to save your changes 
before exiting. Press <Enter>  to save the  changes while exiting.
BIOS SETUP UTILITY
Main    
 
Advanced     Power     Boot     Tools    
Exit
     Select Screen
     Select Item
+-   Change Option
F1   General Help
F10  Save and Exit
ESC  Exit
Exit system setup 
after saving the 
changes.
F10 key can be used 
for this operation.